Home / Spotlight / Hochschule Ruhr West

Hochschule Ruhr West

New campus in Mülheim an der Ruhr

FOUNDED ON 1.000 bored piles

CONSTRUCTION OF UNIVERSITY CAMPUS IN MÜLHEIM AN DER RUHR

In spring 2016 the scheduled teaching has started on campus in Mülheim an der Ruhr of the Hochschule Ruhr West (HRW). In six years of planning and construction, a modern university complex of eight buildings that provide high flexibility and high sojourn quality. Especially the urban integration in the existing environment at the Duisburger Straße is well done and the campus has become an open and communicative part of the district.

ZPP was responsible for the structural analysis of the institute building 1 and 2, the library and the lecture hall centre. Additionally, the partly complex designed stone and steel-glass fronts for the entire complex and numerous structures inside, such as the required ones for realizing the seating circle in the lecture halls. All this rests on about 1.000 bored piles, giving the new educational institution, a secure foundation.

139

million Euro investment

3.500

students on
campus Mülheim

Campus
Mülheim an der Ruhr

43.000

square meters of
land

62.500

square meters of gross floor area

COMPLETE CAMPUS

Institute buildings. Lecture hall centre. Canteen. Library. Car park.

Institute of Natural Sciences. Institute for Measurement and Sensor Engineering.

Institute of Civil Engineering. Institute of Mechanical Engineering.

Economic Research Institute.

KNOWLEDGE IN THE WEST

STUDY IN THE HEART OF THE RUHR AREA!

The young state university is one of the most modern universities in North Rhine-Westphalia with the locations in Mülheim an der Ruhr and Bottrop: Regional embedded with an international focus.

The application-oriented study programmes with a focus on computer science, mathematics, natural sciences and business administration is adopted by more and more students - so that already about 4.600 enrollments, from all over Germany, can be reported by the HRW.

Not least because of the excellent technical equipment and service-oriented support of the students, but also for the comprehensive service facilities of the university. The range of studies includes 22 Bachelor and Masters programmes.

www.hochschule-ruhr-west.de

MODERN. OPEN. FLEXIBLE

The appearance of the two to six floor building is characterized by a brick front and large ribbon windows with shading systems. Inside exposed concrete surfaces create the desired workshop character, which is broken up by coloured furniture. Flexible floor plans of the institutional buildings allow the use by different educational institutions.

ZPP PLANS, CONSULTS AND VERIFIES

OUR SERVICES

ZPP was operating within a verification cooperation as a structural design verification engineer with Dr.-Ing. Dieter Lehnen as the verification engineer. The scope of services includes the structural analysis and the random supervision of the execution of construction work.

MORE INFORMATION? QUESTIONS? SUGGESTIONS?

GET IN CONTACT!

*
*
*

Start / Spotlight / Hochschule Ruhr West

Hochschule Ruhr West

Neuer Campus in Mülheim an der Ruhr

Auf 1000 Bohrpfählen gegründet

Neubau des Hochschulcampus in Mülheim an der Ruhr

Seit dem Frühjahr 2016 läuft auf dem Campus in Mülheim an der Ruhr der planmäßige Lehrbetrieb der Hochschule Ruhr West (HRW). In sechsjähriger Planungs- und Bauzeit entstand ein moderner Hochschulkomplex aus insgesamt acht Gebäuden, die eine hohe Flexibilität und Aufenthaltsqualität bieten. Besonders die städtebauliche Einbindung in das vorhandene Umfeld an der Duisburger Straße ist gut gelungen und der Campus ist ein offener und kommunikativer Bestandteil des Stadtteils geworden.

ZPP war für die statische und konstruktive Prüfung der Institutsgebäude 1 und 2, der Bibliothek und des Hörsaalzentrums zuständig. Hinzu kamen die teils aufwendig gestalteten Stein- und Stahl-Glas-Fassaden für den Gesamtkomplex sowie zahlreiche Tragwerke im Inneren, wie sie zum Beispiel zur Realisierung der Sitzränge in den Hörsälen erforderlich sind. Dies alles ruht auf circa 1.000 Bohrpfählen, die der neuen Bildungsstätte ein sicheres Fundament verleihen.

139

Millionen Euro Investitionsvolumen

3.500

Studierende am
Campus Mülheim

Campus
Mülheim an der Ruhr

43.000

Quadratmeter Grundstücksfläche

62.500

Quadratmeter Bruttogeschossfläche

Kompletter Campus

Institutsgebäude. Hörsaalzentrum. Mensa. Bibliothek. Parkhaus.

Institut für Naturwissenschaften. Institut für Mess- und Sensortechnik.

Institut für Bauingenieurwesen. Institut für Maschinenbau.

Wirtschaftsinstitut.

Wissen im Westen

Studieren im Herzen des Ruhrgebiets!

Mit den Standorten Mülheim an der Ruhr und Bottrop zählt die junge staatliche Hochschule zu einer der modernsten Hochschulen in NRW: Regional verankert mit internationaler Ausrichtung.

Das anwendungsorientierte Studienangebot mit den Schwerpunkten Informatik, Mathematik, Naturwissenschaften und Betriebswirtschaftslehre wird von immer mehr Studierenden angenommen - so das schon rund 4.600 Einschreibungen, aus dem gesamten Bundesgebiet, an der HRW zu verzeichnen sind.

Nicht zuletzt wegen der exzellenten technischen Ausstattung und serviceorientierten Begleitung der Studierenden, sondern auch wegen der umfassenden Dienstleistungseinrichtungen der Hochschule. Das Studienangebot umfasst 22 Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge.

www.hochschule-ruhr-west.de

Modern. Offen. Flexibel.

Das äußere Erscheinungsbild der zwei- bis sechsgeschossigen Gebäude ist von Ziegelfassaden und großflächigen Bandfenstern mit Verschattungslamellen geprägt. Im Inneren erzeugen Sichtbetonflächen den gewünschten Werkstattcharakter, der durch farbiges Mobiliar aufgelockert wird. Flexible Grundrisse bei den Institutsgebäuden erlauben die Nutzung durch unterschiedliche Lehreinrichtungen.

ZPP PLANT, BERÄT UND PRÜFT

Unsere Leistungen

ZPP war im Rahmen einer Prüfgemeinschaft als Bautechnischer Prüfer mit dem Prüfingenieur Dr.-Ing. Dieter Lehnen tätig. Neben der statischen und konstruktiven Prüfung umfasst das Leistungsbild die stichprobenhafte Kontrolle der Bauausführung vor Ort.

MEHR INFORMATIONEN? FRAGEN? ANREGUNGEN?

NEHMEN SIE KONTAKT AUF!

*
*
*